Skip to content

BAM!

September 17, 2011

And then the school year hit!  Oh man, going from 0 to 70 is hitting me hard.  I have gone from a relaxing, entertaining summer vacation to planning classes for 100 kids, coaching 21 seventh graders five days a week, and running a drama club for 30 kids all at the same time.  I am in bed by 9 or 9:30 every single night, and I am asleep within three minutes.  My life has taken on a similar pattern:  wake up, get ready and eat within 35 minutes, drive to school, teach, get dressed for field hockey, go to field hockey (and drama club for an hour on Tuesdays) for a couple hours, run for a half hour around the track, go home, eat, correct and plan, sleep.

Where is blogging in there?  Good question.  I am still figuring that one out.  I have to plan out my posting better, especially since Bestie C is eagerly waiting the continuation of my recaps of her wedding.  And she knows where I live, so it’s not like I can put that off.  She could find me!

So as I find my rhythm in life and in blogging again, bear with me!  I love all of my (few) readers, and I promise I WILL write!  Promise!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

