Skip to content

Five Things Friday

August 12, 2011

Wooo Friday!  That means it’s only one week until Bestie C’s wedding!  Where did the time go?

1.  Obviously from the sentence above, Bestie C and her fiance A are getting married in exactly a week.  I’m nervous about giving my maid of honor speech.  I teach for a living; I have to talk in front of people all the time!  This is a whole room of people, though, and I will probably get a little emotional.  But that makes for the most meaningful speeches, does it?  Sigh.  C’est la vie.  More than nervous, though, I am excited.  I cannot wait to see C and A get married.  They are as natural of a couple as me and B.  Two peas in a pod…2.  I am in love with Sally Hansen’s Hard as Nails “Tyin’ the Knot.”  I tried it when I was in Oregon with Bestie Al, and it looked SO GOOD.  I had no idea gray nail polish looked so good.  It even stayed on without chipping for a week, which is a feat for me.  What can I say?  I’m brutal on my nails.  As time goes on, the dark gray becomes a purple-gray, which is also really pretty.  Big fan!

{Source}

3.  In the past two days, I have walked 6.4 miles.  I’m pretty happy with that.  I have a route that challenges my butt and legs, so I would love to keep my mileage up!

4.  I’m watching “The Insider” right now, and they are all up in arms about who has had work done.  I’m not against plastic surgery; I have considered getting one procedure done myself.  But there has to be a line.  If you don’t want to look like yourself, I think there is a bigger problem going on underneath.  Maybe plastic surgery should come with mandatory counseling.  Perhaps then people wouldn’t get so many risky procedures done.

5. I am praying that my bridesmaid’s dress fits for C’s wedding.  The seamstress took it in quite a bit, and I am more stressed out about fitting into this dress than I was for my own wedding dress.  I am upping the workouts and watching what I eat until then.  But on the wedding night?  Bring on the wedding cake!  Nom nom nom nom…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

