Skip to content

More Snow? More Crafts

February 25, 2011

Maine is scheduled to get hit with another six to ten inches of snow tomorrow, so what is a teacher on vacation to do while being stuck in her apartment alone?

CRAFTS!  (and some a lot of correcting…)

I happened to stop by Goodwill on Wednesday just to see what was there.  Most of the time, I don’t leave with anything unless I have a clear purpose for it, which doesn’t happen all that often.  I find myself decorating a home much larger and much more changeable than our current one.  Oops.  So I talk myself out of a lot of purchases.  It saves us money and I still can stash ideas away for later.

But Wednesday was a little different.  Why?  Because our local Goodwill is moving to a larger location, and in order to make the move easier, they were holding a 50% off everything sale!  Every piece in the store was 50% off, and when you are originally dealing with Goodwill prices anyway, you know it’s going to be cheap!  Most of the home section was gone, which was a bummer, so I perused the dishware section and found these two beauties:

The vase might not as obvious a beauty as the silver dish, but I have high hopes!  The grand total for these two?  $4!  I love it!  With a little help from my good friend Spra Y. Paint,

a $1 toothbrush, some toothpaste, and some elbow grease, these should be up and running in no time!

See you on the pretty side!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 2:25 pm

    Ugh, the snow is never-ending here in Michigan too, I’m so sick of winter!!!! I can’t wait to see your end result! Keep warm!

Leave a Reply

