Skip to content

Sharing Is Overrated

February 3, 2011

Sharing is overrated when your husband comes home with a nasty cold and then shares it with you.  I didn’t make fun of him when he got whiny, I gave him fluids and medicine, and I let him rest.  And now I have it.  Dear Karma, what’s up with that?  Uncool.  Very uncool.

So what are two newlyweds to do when sharing a disgusting cold?  Snuggle on the couch with chicken tortilla pie and watch How I Met Your Mother while passing a box of tissues between us.

I guess sharing isn’t always so overrated after all.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2011 3:19 pm

    Awww – that’s too bad! I hate it when my husband and I are sick at the same time. Hope you both feel better soon!

  2. February 7, 2011 3:52 pm

    Thats really funny – when my husband and I had the flu for 4 days in December we watched all of the seasons of HIMYM! Nothing like some laughter to keep your spirits high 🙂

Leave a Reply

