Skip to content

Triplets

October 26, 2010

No, I’m not saying I’m pregnant (far from it).  Today is the 100-day anniversary of our marriage; we have hit the triple digits.

I have heard it said many times that the first year of marriage is the toughest, which isn’t something I necessarily believe.  These past 100 days have been wonderful.  Even when we were fighting and I was moody and B was cranky, it was wonderful.  Even when I didn’t want to be near him for a few hours, it was wonderful.  It’s wonderful because we are married, and our home together has never felt more like home. I know we are there for each other, crankiness and all, and once we get over our own conniptions, there is a soft spot to land with a hug and a kiss.

How can you argue with that knowledge?

Sure, I’m a newlywed.  I think everything is wonderful.  But I’m not blind.  I know B and I have our differences, like I see solutions to problems much faster and he is much more patient with others than I could ever imagine (and I’m a teacher!).

So bring it on, 265 days left.  We’ll see who is stronger, wiser, and more loving when all is said and (never) done.

There is more love in B’s eyes and arms than I could have ever imagined for myself.  And I have counted that blessing every day.  Even more than 100 days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

